Formed in 1986, the mission of the Economic Development Authority is to promote and assist industrial and commercial development and redevelopment in the City of Moorhead.  Through the creation of meaningful employment opportunities, retention and expansion of existing businesses, cultivation of new business, and strengthening of the industrial base in the City, we continue to grow and prosper as a vibrant community.

The Board

The Economic Development Authority is comprised of a volunteer Board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 11:45 a.m. at the Hjemkomst Center Auditorium located at 202 1 Ave N.

At-Large: 3
Ward 1: 1
Ward 2: 1
Ward 3: 1
Ward 4: 1
Moorhead Business Association (MBA): 1
Moorhead Public Service (MPS): 1
Council: 2

Board Info
Term length: 3 years
Term limit: 2 terms
Meetings: monthly

Staff Liaison: Amy Thorpe, Economic Development Program Administrator
Phone: 218.299.5442

Current Members
Mayor Carlson determines Council Member Committee assignments.



 Alexandre Cyusa

 At Large

 Mike Leeser

 At Large

 Mary Suoala Folkerds

 At Large

 Bobbi Solien

 Ward 1

 Nate Anderson

 Ward 2

 Chad Cota

 Ward 3

 Rob Sobolik

 Ward 4

 Kim Schlotfeldt


 Joel Paulsen


 Laura Caroon

 City Council

 Deb White

 City Council